26th Annual General Meeting
Saturday 20th April 2013 at 2pm


The Annual General Meeting of the E.A.C.F. was held on Saturday 20th April 2013 at the Hyndman Centre, Hospital Road, Bury St. Edmunds commencing at 2.00pm.

AGM by year:


  1. Apologies for absence.
  2. Minutes of the previous meeting and points arising.
  3. Annual reports from the Officers:

    3.1: Chairman: George Collin.

    3.2: Treasurer: Arthur Reed. (Accounts will be available prior to the meeting).

    3.3: Secretary: Terrey Sparks.

    3.4: Coaching/Dev. & Equipment: Jonathan Toye.

    3.5: Golf Croquet: Chris Howell.

    3.6: Indoors: Terrey Sparks.

    3.7: C.A. Rep: Terrey Sparks.

    3.8: Webmaster: Simon Hathrell.

  4. Election of Officers and Committee members for the 2013 year.

    4.1: The Secretary and Golf Croquet Organiser will not be seeking re-election.

    4.2: The C.A. Rep's term of office is for 3 years and not required to stand.

    4.3: All Nominations for Office must be in the Secretary's hands by 13th April 2013.

  5. Election of the Auditor.
  6. To review the 2013 programme of events/tournaments/leagues.
  7. Club Handicappers (Best Practice – Paper Attached).
  8. C.A: Future financing and likely implications for the Federations and Clubs.
  9. Any other business.
  10. To confirm date and venue of next meeting.

Terrey Sparks (Secretary)
6th March 2013

A copy of the AGM minutes suitable for printing can be viewed/downloaded here (PDF 42 kb).

See also:

The EACF Constitution (PDF tba).