

East Anglian Croquet Federation

Minutes of the 34th Annual General Meeting (Virtual) 6th April 2020 - 30th April 2020

.....

Following advice from the Government that for the foreeable future all gatherings and public meetings are now prohiited until further notice due to the Coronavirus sweeping the country, it was decided by the committee comunicating by e-mail that the 2020 Annual General Meeting scheduled for Saturday 21st March 2020 be cancelled. As it was likely that this ban would last some time it was further decided to replace the scheduled meeting with a (Virtual) meeting conducted by e-mail.

The Secretary as Invigilater was instructed to proceed using this format, Arther Reed and John Noble as Examiners were also appointed to oversee the voting.

On the 6th April 2020 the Secretary transmitted to all the member clubs by e-mail a revised meeting Agenda with instuctions as to how the (Virtual) meeting was to be conducted which, included voting arrangements stating that Midnight the 30th April 2020 would be the cut off date for returning all voting papers.

.....

Meeting

<u>Item</u>

- **a. Minutes:**To approve the Minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting (Copy Attached), which had been circulated. (This resolution was passed by 39 votes to Nil with 2 abstentions).
- **b. Reports:**To receive the reports of The Officers and Organisisers of the Federation which had been circulated. (Attached).
- **c. Accounts:**To approve the Statement of Accounts for the year ended 31st December 2019 (Attached) which showed total income received of £605.08 minus expenditure of £230.38 giving a surplus of £374.70 for the year, bringing the total balance to £8,792.03. (This resolution was passed unanimously by 41 votes to Nil).
- **d.** Constitution: To approve the ammendment to Clause 6 (i) of the Constitution (Ammendment circulated Copy attached).

(This resolution was passed unanimously by 41 votes to Nil).

- **e. Examiner:**To approve the appointment of John Noble (Letchworth) as Examiner. (This resolution was passed by 39 votes to Nil with 2 abstentions).
- **f.** Subscriptions:To approve the recommendation from the Committee that from the 1st January 2021 that for Full Member Clubs the annual subscription rise by £5 to £25 and for an Associate Member Clubs rise by £2.50 to £12.50. (This resolution was passed by 34 for 4 against, with 3 abstenions).
- g. Executive Officers: The following members had been nominated to form the Executive Officers for the coming year; Geoff Johnson (Chairman), Arthur Reed (Treasurer) and Terrey Sparks (Secretary). (As there were no other nominations all were elected unamimously by 41 votes to Nil against).

h. Committee: Jonathan Toye, Cliff Jones, Simon Hathrell, Paul Hetherington and George Collin, (who were all elected (en-bloc) by unaminous vote of 41 to Nil).

Brian Havill and Rich Waterman were appointed as C.A. Representatives (Ex-Officio).

The formation of the Committee for 1920/21 will be:

Chairman: Geoff Johnson (GC Leagues).

Treasurer: Arthur Reed.

Secretary: Terrey Sparks. (Tournaments & Nth. AC League).

Dev & Eqpt. Jonathan Toye. Coaching: Cliff Jones.

Fed Handicapping AC & GC: Cliff Jones

Webmaster & Herts/Beds AC League: Simon Hathrell.

Indoors Carpet (Soham): Paul Hetherington.

Committee: George Collin.

C.A. Reps (Ex-Officio): Brian Havill & Rich Waterman.

Essex/Suffolk AC League (Non-Committee): Bernard Yallop.

- **i. Bank Signatories:** The following Commttee Members were authorised unanimously to act as Signatories in respect to all Federation Banking: Arthur Reed, Terrey Sparks and George Collin.
- **j. Next Meeting:** The date of the next 35th Annual General Meeting to be notified at a later date once the current emergency position in respect to Coronavirus is known.

April 2020.